Australia beckons!

Guest snickers

Guest snickers

hello everyone!

just a quick note to say hi and i'm glad were not alone in wanting to move to Australia!

My wife (Sharon) and I(Shane) ,Jacob (7) and Scarlett (3) have decided enough is enough and Australia beckons.

I am an self employed electrician with my own small business and Sharon is an ofice manager for a marketing Company so I think we should be ok getting in although nothing is certain!

Our main points of concern are :

1: moving away from my very close family.

2: Will we find work?

3: Will the kids be OK?

4: Will we stay??

Most of these questions Have been answered before I know but everyone is different.

All I know is it feels very exciting just thinking about it so I hope that the reality lives up to the hype!!

one thing is for certain though, spiders as big as your hand are very scary!!!!!!

• 2 weeks later...
Guest BrerRabbit

:D Hi Snickers, I think we're probably on the same wave length for our reasons to go to Oz and your family life sounds about the same as us too.

We've got 2 kiddies aged 6 and 2, husbands a carpenter and I'm a solicitor, applied 12 August and just waiting to hear, impatiently now! Read through your posts and we feel the same as you about the UK - pretty unrecognisable since we were kids (and we're only early-mid 30's!). Just looking for somewhere better for the kids - can't bear to think they'll grow up spending majority of the year indoors, hating everything sporty and binge drinking at 15, if not younger!! UK is just not the same place that we grew up in and that doesn't matter whether you're in the cities or the country, it's all infected with the same attitudes.