Relocating to Perth??

Guest Mel & Ed

Guest Mel & Ed

Hello everyone,

I have been on this website a few times and got great help for my queries, but i thought id better introduce us now that we are well into the process and things seem a bit more real..!! Scary Mary!!!

Im mel (37) hubby Ed (31) and 3 sproggs (8,5 & 1)and were heading for Perth early next year.

Im a nurse and am applying for skilled visa and will work full time while Ed will have the pleasure of chilcare and "domestic management" .....!!

Ive come up with areas like Hilaries, Joondalup, Duncraig,Carine, slightly north of perth central...Has anyone got any experience of these areas??

I would love to hear from anyone else heading for Perth...

We dont have any relatives or friends(yet) in Perth so it would be excellent to hear from anyone else planning to make the move there..

Thanks

Melanie..

Hi Melanie,

We are also heading for Perth next year. We hope to be there by May at the latest we are waiting for our medical request at the moment and the house is going on the market straight after christmas.

We too are going north of the river, probably either Mindarie, Iluka, Connolly or Carramar. Joondalup is a good area and I really love it around Hilaries. Have you been to Perth before? How far on with your application are you?

Catherine

Guest Mel & Ed

Hi Catherine,

I am just awaiting the return for my skills assessment and then we can put in for our visa...We have never been to Perth before,although some of our friends have and from all the research i have done it seems an ideal starting point for us..and i guess it'll be a great adventure.

How did you come to choose the areas you mentioned??

Do you have any children going with you ??

Are you going to rent when you get there??

I'd be greatfull for any tips you have,

Regards

Melanie

Hi Melanie,