457 Visa Sponsorship

Jonny Mac

Hi guys,

I'm hoping on moving out to oz hopefully on a Temporary Work (Skilled) visa (subclass 457). The company I work for are worldwide and have many depots across Australia and are exploring the possibility of sponsoring me on a 457 visa

My question is I can't seem to find my occupation on the skilled list. however the role I would be doing would be of similar I do in the UK and I have the experience and skills required to do the job in Australia.

My occupation is Warehouse Controller the field of which I'm in is Manufacturing Transport and Logistics.

I have a brother that emigrated to Brisbane almost 4 years ago with his family I believe come February he will be applying for citizenship

Would I qualify to meet the requirements to gain a 457 visa

Any help and information would be very much appreciated

Thanks

Jonny

hi again. it seems I have skills required in the Transport Company Manager role. however I'm not in a mangers position at the moment.

could this help in my current situation as this title is on the list ?

As long as they employ you under the job title that features on the list AND that's the job you will be doing, it should be ok.

Might be worth, you or your company consulting with a registered migration agent for this application as it doesn't sound as straight forward as some.

Also bear in mind that the job has to be available in Australia and must have been advertised and deemed that there are no suitable citizens or permanent residents available to do the work. Only then can it be offered to a 457 sponsored applicant.

this is my job role at present.......Planning coordinating and monitoring the receipt, order assembly and dispatch of New and Used Fork Trucks, prioritizing conflicting demands when necessary.

Using storage space efficiently to ensure the company’s quality and budgetary targets are met.

Updating stock control systems to ensure inventories are accurate