Need a little help

MattRuddy

I'm planning on moving over to Australia in January 2015, I'm currently working and saving to make this happen. Once I move I will have nothing to move back to so I desperately need to make a go of it. I am a qualified car spray painter although I only done the job for 3 years currently I drive a forklift in a warehouse. I know that spray painters were on the skills list at one point but when I looked recently I couldn't find it again, does anyone know if its been removed? I'm unsure of what visa to get also I was going to get 12 month working holiday and try to get sponsored but not sure what's the best way. Any advice will be helpful thank you.

I'm planning on moving over to Australia in January 2015, I'm currently working and saving to make this happen. Once I move I will have nothing to move back to so I desperately need to make a go of it. I am a qualified car spray painter although I only done the job for 3 years currently I drive a forklift in a warehouse. I know that spray painters were on the skills list at one point but when I looked recently I couldn't find it again, does anyone know if its been removed? I'm unsure of what visa to get also I was going to get 12 month working holiday and try to get sponsored but not sure what's the best way. Any advice will be helpful thank you.

Vehicle Painter has been removed from the SOL, but is still on the CSOL - so could only help you get a sponsored visa: https://www.acacia-au.com/anzsco/324311.php

Guest guest30085

If spray painter is on any of the state sponsorship lists, then you could be sponsored by a state. I haven't looked recently, but if you search for each state's list you will be able to check. I'm sure it was on WA's list, although that may have changed.

So for CSOL, you either need employer or state sponsorship.

Guest guest30085

http://www.migration.wa.gov.au/skilledmigration/Pages/Occupationsindemand.aspx