NEED advice on EOI

Titan2

Hello Guys,

I need advice on EOI submission as I see a lot of well-informed participants on this forum. I have positive assessment from Engineers Australia and now I stand at 55 points

1. Age : 30
  2. Qualification : 15
  3. IELTS : 10

I will have 5 points for partner skills by the end of this month but I am curious if I should go ahead and fill EOI for 190 NSW. My occupation is on the SOL list 233411 as well as my spouse.

Would it be good idea to submit EOI for 190 and later change it to 189 once I have 60 points or I should simply wait till I have 60 points including partner skills. 190 or 189 does not really matter to me as long as I am invited to lodge visa application on time.

Thank you all!

Hello Guys,

I need advice on EOI submission as I see a lot of well-informed participants on this forum. I have positive assessment from Engineers Australia and now I stand at 55 points

1. Age : 30

2. Qualification : 15

3. IELTS : 10

I will have 5 points for partner skills by the end of this month but I am curious if I should go ahead and fill EOI for 190 NSW. My occupation is on the SOL list 233411 as well as my spouse.

Would it be good idea to submit EOI for 190 and later change it to 189 once I have 60 points or I should simply wait till I have 60 points including partner skills. 190 or 189 does not really matter to me as long as I am invited to lodge visa application on time.

Thank you all!

You can have multiple EOI's in the system for different visa subclasses, so you could go ahead and submit one for 190 and then once you have the minimum points for 189 then you can submit one for that too. Then just wait to see which one comes through first.

ALRIGHT CaptainC..Thanks for insight. How long does it usually take for 190 invitations as per your observations?I can see NSW is most generous towards 190 SS. Any idea about December rounds though?

Thanks again