Skill assessment Vs Employement assessment

Guest SatyamS

Guest SatyamS

Hi folks,

I have a couple questions, in fact doubts, with respect to skills/qualification assessment and employment assessment.

· Is it mandatory to get both the assessments or only skill/qualification assessment is sufficient. As per my agent, employment assessment is not compulsory but recommended. Pls suggest me should I go for both assessments or only skill assessment should suffice.

· In my case, the assessment body ICAA. I was wondering if they have access to ICAI database and enquire about my employment history.

· I have 4 years of experience after my qualification. 4 years experience required for applying VIC SS for my occupation (external auditor). I have 40 months experience (till date) as external auditor but first 8 months I have worked a research analyst in a equity research firm. I am not sure that this first 8 months falls under closely related experience or not. Shall I change my experience letter for this first 8 months as an external letter by obtaining a experience letter from a small audit firm. Otherwise I can apply with equity research experience and hoping that will be considered as closely related work experience. Another option is apply for WE SS, where I need to show 3 years experience as external auditor which I have very much. Pls suggest me.

· In case if I obtain a experience certificate from a local accounting firm, will ICAA come to know that by any chance?

· Can I show four year experience to VIC state and three years experience to DIAC. Will that create any problem later on?

Guys pls give me your valuable inputs I don’t want to mess up with half knowledge.

Thanks in advance.