Just a note to all that you can now do the white card in the UK.

I am a joiner and site manager on commercial sites in the UK and after researching the Australian H&S card that is required, was relieved to find that a company called trainingstars has just started doing the course in the UK.

I am writing this because I found the course very informative in teaching me the Oz terminology for many things that I know about but wouldn't have recognised because of the change in names.

I also found the instructor very helpful and its a great relief to know its one less thing to have to sort when I get there.

I defiantly recommend this course to anyone who may require a white card when you get to Australia.:smile:

Just one note of caution, white cards are state specific and the different states have slightly different rules about where you can and can't take the test. Mine is issued by WorkCover New South Wales and I am *pretty* sure they don't allow remote testing, there was a lot of ID proof to take when I sat the course

It's an easy peasy thing, just a tick in the box really. Most of the other people in the room will be backpackers trying to get jobs on Stop/Go boards and who have never worked in the industry before, for anyone who has it's dead simple

Hi pintpot

I have been told white cards are universal as long as it is done face to face, this is in a classroom and is a lecture followed by some questions(all be it they are easy) I was informed the problematic ones are the ones done on line as some employers feel as no one can tell who has sat the course it doesn't adequately cover their backs.

Hi Meaks