To work & live in Peel or South West

OzWa

Hi,

In September my family and I will be relocating to WA ;-) finally ;-)

this with a 475 visum , so Perth & surroundings are no option for us.

Right now we are focussed on Bunbury and Mandurah (and surroundings).

Is it cheap to live there, work possibilities, good schools ??? Will it be good idea to focus on these area's ?

Our boys are 14 & 12 yrs old, I am a production manager graphic industry & designer.

But as this is a new life downunder I am willing to do any kind of job ... I'm open for opportunities ;-)

This is the moment to make that careerswitch we all dream off :-)

Also if anyone has tips for our first months ?

The plan is after arrival to stay a few days in Perth to chill and then heading South.

Is it easy to find a furnished app or small house for a month ?

Also we have to keep the WAgovernment informed of our contact details after arrival - do we have to do this immediately ? Our details will change after the first days and after a month (with the arrival of our container).

Lots of questions, and getting a bit "blury" :-) 193 days to go .. So many things to do

Sharing your thoughs & tips will be appreciated.

Regards,:biggrin: