and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest dannylondon

Moving to Perth in April from UK ,need suburb /rental help pls

Guest dannylondon

Hi all,

I will be arriving in Perth in April with my wife and still cant decide which suburb to go to,i am an electrician and will be looking for a job when we arrive does any one have any ideas where is a good place to start.

Also does any one know the best places to look for cheap accomadation while searching for a flat or house to rent ,i have heard that holiday rentals are the way to go but cant find any sites on the web pls help

Guest Steve and Paula

Hi there,

Myself, my husband and 2 young children should be arriving around July this year and are considering to live in Atwell. We know we definitely want to be south of the river. My husband is also an Electrician and work seems to be plentiful south of the river from what he has seen online. Kwinana (between Rockingham and Perth City) is a big industrial area with lots of potential work. For accommodation when you arrive you can check out these sites that I came across:

http://www.ozhouserental.com/index.htm

http://www.stayz.com.au/search.action

http://www.takeabreak.com.au/Perth--Surrounds/Perth/accomodation.htm?personNumber=2

Good luck and happy moving!

Paula

Stick close to the centre, everyone has told us this. its more expensive but when you get there you will see if you go further out it seems that your stuck in the middle of nowhere and how will you meet people stuck there? Also it depends on your situation - kids or not. For example: Midvale looks to be good for families where its full of cheap shops and miles away from the city etc... That is my worse nightmare but then i dont have kids so i wouldnt want a family area