Hi to All... Hairdresser TRA / Visa advice please

Guest 2by2

Hi Everyone :smile:... Have managed to gather a fair bit of information in the last few weeks/months due to some great contributions here....thank you all for a fantastic forum.

Partner & I have decided to try and go it alone without an agent and save some $$ :unsure:.

I am a qualified electrician of 18 years but do not meet the current employment criteria having not worked full time in the trade for 4-5 years, due to this and my age (42) we are hoping to emigrate via my partners trade to WA on a SS,she is a hairdresser.

We are currently filling in the TRA skills assessment application form and are a bit confused ,if anybody can help on a few points I would be very grateful :

1) TRA application time - Approximately how long are we looking at before TRA assessment ? We are hoping to try and apply for visa before July but realise it could be too late for that deadline.

2) Employment History - Partner has 16 years experience, been in current salon for 8 years. For the previous two years her weekly hours are approx 23 hrs,will these hours count as part-time or full time ?

She has had maternity leave - will this matter ?

3) Qualifications - Qualified to NVQ level 2,currently studying for NVQ 3 - is this a problem ?

4) Work history - Does the work history description have to be in-depth and include her complete career or just current employment ?

5) References - Do these have to be in depth and does anybody have any templates which we could show to her boss ?

6) TRA Assessment - any advice on where / how this is taken and what the procedure is ?

Sorry for the long post but it seems to get more confusing the more we read......

Thanks in advance for any help :smile:

2by2