SOR v NOR Football Players Wanted......

tonyman

Two teams .......with one goal..........to put an end to this North / South divide.......

I have a proposal and that is we build two teams ,simlpy called SOR(blue) & NOR (red),its serious but at the same time friendly and fun,4 matches per yr, 2 SOR, 2 NOR....(subject to change)......Venues TBA......first game will be a trial ,maybe a couple of beers after the match ect ......

there will be NO violence

no HARD tackling,contact yes but we all need to be able to work the day after,otherwise i may as well organize a boxing match !Any violence /fighting and that player/players will be kicked out and disgraced...:policeman:

A referee would be good , probs someone who likes football but not up to it and still wants to be involved ect ...?

Age...? Im a veteran,do we need 20 yr old whipper snippers ...? i think most on here are 30 + .....

You dont have to be a professional ect , its just a game .........

between 35/45 mins per half depending on number of players and the weather ..

Matches to be played on a Sunday ,time TBA...

Fly subs ,so we can all have a break if needed

Keeper can be changed at any time ,as long as the referee has been informed first...!!!

I will manage SOR for now ,NOR will need to sort your own out ,

SOR kick abouts ect will be arranged prior to matches so we can get familiar with each other ......

If your up for this get in touch on the thread ,im sure we all have a mate or two who would be interested if the forum cant get enough , i know i can if needed for SOR and probs one or two for NOR ..............

This can work as ive done it before in the uk , two rival groups in my local use to play each other after a Sunday session in the local and that proved to be so popular that we formed an official Sunday league,was better than playing in the Wythenshawe league as nobody was out to break your legs ect ........

Feel free if you would like to add to this chaps.......