traceyd

Working at Ramsay Health group

Hi all,

I am a paediatric nurse and am looking at applying for a job at North Shore Hospital, Ramsay Health Group, as they are advertising for paediatric nurses. Does anyone work for the Ramsay Health Group, especially this hospital or in paediatrics. I would like to know a bit more about the hospital as the website doesn't include the paediatric ward, and are they a good company to work for?

Thanks, Tracey

Tracey 457 visa applied on 12/6/2012, 457 visa granted 18/07/2012, arrived in Sydney 30/01/2013

186 agreement stream nomination lodged 20/11/13, nomination approved 18th February 2013, application submitted 8th February 2013, 186 visa approved 6th March 2014

Hi Tracey, I've secured a job with Ramsay Health however i've yet to organise a start date as my visa application is still in progress. Ive been stalking PIO looking to find out what they're like to work for but cant seem to find much about them. What i have found though is that since securing a job with them they have been great, very friendly and outlining everything i have to do in order to gain my nursing reg, visa etc. Hopefully this is a good sign of what is yet to come.....:smile:

That sounds very promising. Is that as an adult nurse? I don't seem to find paediatric wards on their website, yet they were advertising for paediatric nurses. Haven't applied for the time being, will keep looking. Good luck, did they sponsor you for PR visa?

Tracey 457 visa applied on 12/6/2012, 457 visa granted 18/07/2012, arrived in Sydney 30/01/2013

186 agreement stream nomination lodged 20/11/13, nomination approved 18th February 2013, application submitted 8th February 2013, 186 visa approved 6th March 2014