cartertucker

Toyota Tarago or Kia Carnival?

Anyone have either? :unsure:

Which is better for a Family of 6? :confused: 2 Children in baby seats & a double pushchair

Anyone have either? :unsure:

Which is better for a Family of 6? :confused: 2 Children in baby seats & a double pushchair

Hi Kelly

I have no personal experience...but a group of us on facebook were just having this convo today so I've copied and pasted some of the responses for you below:

I have a Kia carnival... And love it. Great for family it is a proper 7 seater.... Not a 5 seated with a couple of seats thrown in the boot as a lot of them are!!! And if you want to move anything the seats come out! All round good car.... Oh and back doors slide so kids can't open doors and smash the car next to us!!!

he Kia Carvial does an 8 seater version too. Toyota do an 9 seater too...thinks its called a Trajet.

ive got a Toyota Tarago - 8 seater, loadsa room - LOVE IT!! Can't fault it in any way, wish we had bought this one as soon as we got here but had 2 other cars before we settled for this one. Easy to get in and out of the 3rd row, still heaps of legroom, aircon front and rear and still enough room in the boot for any visitors cases!!!

Rachel, Martin, Abigail (15) & Cassie (9) - Granted PR176 2/12/10 Welder 1st Class. Arrived Secret Harbour, WA 21/1/11. Became Citizens 26/1/16

I do much prefer the Kia Carnival, but am aware that you must get a model of 2005 or newer, as the older ones had engine problems (big time!) :shocked:

Hubby thinks the Toyota Tarogo is a better investment, as they are better quality etc...:GEEK:

But he does say its up to me, as it will be my main car, just dont want to make a bad decision :unsure:

I do much prefer the Kia Carnival, but am aware that you must get a model of 2005 or newer, as the older ones had engine problems (big time!) :shocked:

Hubby thinks the Toyota Tarogo is a better investment, as they are better quality etc...:GEEK: