Vetasses or Engineers Austraila

Guest AB1977

Hi people,

I am about to apply for working visa to Oz. I have a degree in Mechanical Engineering which complies with the Washington Accord system but have been working in construction for the past 10 years.

I understand that Engineers Austraila are quoting 12 weeks and Vetasses are quoting 16-20 weeks.

I need to get my application in by July 1st 2012 and Vetasses would be cutting it close to the line.

With my degree and working in construction would I be better off applying to Vetasses as a construction Project manager or as a Mechanical Engineer with the Austrailian Engineers??

The Project Manager in construction description with Vetasse actually best suites my area of work.

The Engineers Austraila occuptation description is a bit more broad based.

Any advice would be much appreciated,

Thanks,

Construction manager buddy ,

By the sounds of it thats what your experienced in , and obviously you would want to seek work in this sector , so its best to have the VETASSESS certificate validating your claims ,

Im a sheet metal worker , tho within the remit of that trade general fabricator , welkder first class and boiler maker are all subbordinate . , My point being , if i go the extra mile and the extra work for sheet metal work i can still get work over there as welders etc , If i get my Vetassess result just as a general fabricator i may struggle to get anyone to take me on as a sheet metal worker .

Make sense ???

lee

Thanks Lee,

Yeah i see your point. Am actually looking at that option but just a bit concerend with the time of it. What about yourself are you applying for work over there or allready over there.

Nice dogs by the way, you into the shooting?

Anto

Thanks Lee,

Yeah i see your point. Am actually looking at that option but just a bit concerend with the time of it. What about yourself are you applying for work over there or allready over there.

Nice dogs by the way, you into the shooting?

Anto