457 visa processing times and documents?

Guest bbybear24

Guest bbybear24

Hi guys

I am new to PIO so wondering if anyone out there can help us with a few questions?

My fiance has a job interview via Skype on Fri:biggrin: and we hoping to come over on a 457.

He has passed his Vetassess TRA for a Metal Fabricator and IELTS score 6.5.

We were wondering what are the processing times for 457s and do we need to apply for police checks and aslo get medicals? (we also have a 1 year old son).

Guest hakanakah

Hi there,

We have lodged our application via an agency in Perth on 18th and visa was issued on 20th of October. That is a processing time of 12 calendar days :) All documents were complete and there was no need for resubmission, review etc. Also we made sure that they had received the health check results before submitting.

They seem to be quite fast in processing 457's these days. I hope this helps.

Good luck with the interview!

Cheers,

Hakan

Guest bbybear24

Hi Hakan

Thank you for your reply :o)

I meant to say were are still in Scotland a the moment, sorry about the confusion:embarrassed:

I think I still have baby brain and our wee man nearly 1..lol

Thanks again

Guest hakanakah

:) Sorry my bad, I should have cleared that we used the services of the agent while still in Dublin.

We will be flying within the next couple of weeks. Oh, baby brain helps a lot trying to communicate with them! Enjoy these times, as they get older it is much more fun but not the same. Our son has turned three back in July and he is as excited as we do about the idea of a looooong flight !! God knows what is ahead of us!!! :)

Keep in touch and we might be able to share more experiences about the move.

Cheers,

Hakan

Guest bbybear24

Thanks guys for your replys:smile:

Wow seems to be pretty quick then...

So if my Fiance gets offered the position do we just complete the 457 form, stating the company? (I think the company is registered)

Do we need the police checks then?