You're currently viewing the forum as a Guest
register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest jimkell

Confused, how do i find out about sponsorship?

Guest jimkell

Hi

I am a qualified Nurse with 8 years experience in both surgical/medical nursing. My family and I are looking to move to Perth in the near future. We have decided to apply for PR as this is our best option. We have been looking into sponsorship as I would be the main applicant for our visa application. I am not really sure where to begin and would really appreciate some help and advice. What help did you get on relocating to Australia?

Many thanks and look forward to hearing from you soon.:rolleyes:

Have you looked at the DIAC website? All the different visas, their eligibility and requirements are given in full detail. You can get state sponsorship or employer sponsorship. Where in Oz are you heading for? Different visas have different priorities regarding application processing times. Spend some time browsing this site... all your answers are in here. Good luck.

RGN (43) OH (47) 2 daughters (6 & 4):hug: AHPRA applied Sept. '11 & granted Jan. '12. Job offer June '12...e457 lodged 23 aug.'12..medical 28 aug.'12.. visa granted 6 Sept.'12!.. Arrived in Oz 4 Nov 2012.....!

The main Immigration website (http://www.immi.gov.au/) should provide you with a 'points' test. You need 65 points to be able to apply for PR, but you get these from various places, including age, qualifications/experience, English assessments (up to 20) and state sponsorship (5). Work out how you intend to accumulate these points and you're off ...

Next, if you intend to go for WA sponsorship, check out this site.

http://www.migration.wa.gov.au/skilledmigration/Pages/Occupationsindemand.aspx

If you are on the WA skills list and it's showing available, you are eligible to apply for SS. It also shows the assessing body.