Self employed hairdresser skills assessment requirements??

Guest EmmaDaveDaisy

Guest EmmaDaveDaisy

Hi All,

I am currently investigating applying for my Skills Assessment as a Hairdresser to then apply for a 176 SS Visa. I have been working as a Self Employed Mobile Hairdresser for 10 years now and am finding it hard to gather all the required documentation they want for the Skills assessment. I have a client base of over 100 people and have built up my business through word of mouth mainly. Has anyone else applied in the same situation?? And what evidence did you provide??

HELP!!

Emma x

Guest sun lovers
Hi All,

I am currently investigating applying for my Skills Assessment as a Hairdresser to then apply for a 176 SS Visa. I have been working as a Self Employed Mobile Hairdresser for 10 years now and am finding it hard to gather all the required documentation they want for the Skills assessment. I have a client base of over 100 people and have built up my business through word of mouth mainly. Has anyone else applied in the same situation?? And what evidence did you provide??

HELP!!

Emma x

Hi emma i have my own business and had to show self assement tax returns,advertizing, invoices, obviously all your papers and the apprentiship, you have to prove you are currently are practising as a hairdresser, any recent courses you have been on. everything that proves you are still in the trade. we did ours in 2008 and have recently got CO, and had to show this all again. the more evidence you put in the better, hope this helps a bit :biggrin: Just thought i had to get letters of of cleints, also wholsalers were we bought products from.

Yep I had to prove everything from when I started training, even had to get a ex employer to the solicitors.