AHPRA - let the waiting begin............

marieh

Hello everyone!

My name is Marie i'm a midwife in the UK.

I just made my first active step towards the big move. After months of collecting documents, chasing schools and university to prove I am english speaking, breaking the news to my bosses to get a statement of service etc etc etc I just got back from the post office. Application form and certified documents x100 (yes i'm exaggerating) sent. Signed, sealed and well I have a tracking number so hopefully some time soon it will be delivered.

From all I have read I believe the hard bit starts now................ read so many horror stories. Spent the entire morning going over and over all my documents convinced I have forgotten something, no doubt I have.

Is there a way to check the status of your application? Wondered what everyone's varying time scales have been? I read somewhere last week to expect it to take 60 -90 days.

Wish me luck?! Sounds like i'll need it!

Marie :smile:

Hi Marie

Just about to send all my stuff off too (am a midwife in Leeds), can I just double check what you sent to make sure I haven't missed anything.

Ive got:

Full CV signed by my employer

Statement of services from my previous employers covering the last 10 years

References from my last 2 employers

University transcripts/certificates from my nursing, midwifery, HV course

Proof of english language (IELTS)

Request from NMC to verify (but don't want to send until APHRA have my application)

The fee.

Have I missed anything? Like you don't want to mess up

Hope you dont have to wait long!

Kirstie x

Thats just about the same as I have. I sent my statement of entry from the NMC but have read about needing to send something once they have my application, what exactly have you requested?