Anyone heading to Brisbane in 2013?

Guest ladyrubyred

Guest ladyrubyred

Hi all,

Just wonered if anyone heading to Brisbane in 2013? I know its a way off yet but would be good to keep in touch with families that are heading out there same time as us.:biggrin:

• 3 weeks later...
Hi all,

Just wonered if anyone heading to Brisbane in 2013? I know its a way off yet but would be good to keep in touch with families that are heading out there same time as us.:biggrin:

Hi

We are working towards heading over in Nov 2012. Plan is to get a RSMS visa (I'm a nurse). Hubbie plans to be a house husband for the first few months (longer if he was writing this thread!) and take care of our girls (aged 6 and 4 by nov '12).

Happy to keep in touch and compare notes; info; queries, confusion and generally keep eachother sane (..ish) - in my case the damage may already have been done!

Ann:laugh:

• 7 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...

Hiya

Good luck with the process,just wanted to ask what a RSMS is? i am hoping to take the plundge too.I am a Mental Health Nurse and researching and researching,Just as Im about to set the balls in motion I come across something new.

It is mind boggling. I am about to register with ANMC then nursing agency.Have you got that far yet? Then the ielts tests and medicals.Hoping to go on 457 visa,however my eldest son is 20 and has to apply himself.We have four children 20,18 and twin boys of 11.

Would like to compare notes and confusion.

Lisa

Guest PaulEmmaNelson

Hi,

We're a Yorkshire based family of 5, 2 girls 9 & 6 and a boy 1, heading out spring 2012 (oz spring that is), just waiting for the house to sell til we book our tickets, eek... we're hopefully going to South Brisbane...can't wait to get away from this grey place....need the sun bad...very exciting but got all the tough stuff still to go!

good luck and stay in touch, might meet you on the beach or in the park one day????