Fed up waiting for 457 Employer Sponsorship

hoorayhenry

Hi everyone

Just thought I would write for no other reason except to have a moan about having to wait so long for my sponsorship............

My would-be employer (SH) offered me a job in April. It was all done through an employment agency who use an immigration agent (my employer pays for all this, not me).

Anyway, this immi agent finally got the stuff together and submitted an application in mid-June (to Canberra) for SH to sponsor me. And that's it! Nothing else............. every time I contact the immi agent he just says things are taking a long time and his case officer in Canberra says mine will be processed shortly.

AAAAAAAAAAGGGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH!!! Is it only mine that is taking so long?

:arghh:

The even more annoying thing is that if SH is accepted to sponsor me I then have to go through the process of applying for a visa, then medicals (I'm a health professional) and all of these seem to be taking forever............

So that's my moan! Thanks for listening, whoever you are!!

HH x

Guest Carolmed

Hi HH