Travel to Aus to gain 457 visa

Guest madasfishys

Guest madasfishys

Hi guys,

I'm a heavy diesel mechanic with 23 yrs experience within the army, I have been applying for loads of jobs via seek.com.au with no joy so far (5 months of trying:arghh:).

I was thinking of travelling to Aus to cold call some of these companies that regulary advertise, has anyone done this before? did you have any success?

I have been told my CV is strong by UK consultants which is also backed by an equally strong cover letter.

If not has anyone got any ideas? I'm aware that there is a shortage of diesel mechanics so cant understand why I'm having so many problems. :mad:

Thanks,

Sean

(forgot to mention I'm after employer sponsorship)

Hi Sean,

Have you had any luck?

Are you or have you been to oz looking for work?

My husband has been looking for sponsorship for well over a year now. He went over last year for two weeks and still had no luck. No companies are willing to sponsor, even though, like you said their is a skills shortage in both yours and my husbands job roles.

Hi guys,

I'm a heavy diesel mechanic with 23 yrs experience within the army, I have been applying for loads of jobs via seek.com.au with no joy so far (5 months of trying:arghh:).

I was thinking of travelling to Aus to cold call some of these companies that regulary advertise, has anyone done this before? did you have any success?

I have been told my CV is strong by UK consultants which is also backed by an equally strong cover letter.

If not has anyone got any ideas? I'm aware that there is a shortage of diesel mechanics so cant understand why I'm having so many problems. :mad:

Thanks,

Sean

hi have just came acroos this site www.careerjet.com.au whilst trying to help someone else ...if u type in diesel mechanic sponsorship u will plenty companies willing to sponsor :jiggy:

mrs keily

Guest madasfishys
Hi Sean,

Have you had any luck?

Are you or have you been to oz looking for work?