Intellectual Disability Nursing

Guest Hano

Hello all, looking for LOTS of advice! Myself, my partner and 14 month old baby have decided to move to Perth,OZ. We're from Ireland. I'm a registered ID nurse, could anybody give me advice on whether my registration is recognised over there, or what steps i have to take to have it recognised, availability of jobs in this field etc...... any advice at all would be much appreciated really!

Also would my oh be covered by my visa or would he have to apply seperately? Lots of questions i know but any info at all would be super. Thanks in advance :biggrin:

Hey, i have been trying to find info on this for a while! Im a trained Learning disability nurse in Scotland, I applied to get registration from AHPRA in April but still waiting a decision. Some agencies are telling me Australia doesn't recognize L.D nurses, others say I can work in mental health. The only place that has told me that their state recognizes L.D nurses is Queensland. No agency will help me find a job how ever until I receive registration! So im still not sure if there are many posts out there, I wish I could help u more, but Ill keep you updated as soon as I find out! Good luck

Becca

hi becca,

thanks for your reply,seems very hard to find out much on this,hopefully someone will drop by with some info,how long did it take you to get approved by ANMAC?

• 2 weeks later...
Guest bjod76