its a long road to perth!

Guest lisaifould

Guest lisaifould

hi all, i'm new to the site and thought i would add a post to see if i could gain any advise. i have wanted to move to perth years ago! i'm a single parent to 2 boys, 4 and 5 years. i have been studying accounting for the last 3 years, my final exams are within weeks! then i am 1 years work experience away from applying for visa. in that year i will be applying to courts for permission to take the boys as well as saving, saving, saving. is there much more i can do at this time??

I have visited perth and seen my best friend and her family so i have visited schools and areas i would love to live, my mum knows people in her company to help with job interviews when there. how much will i need to save for when i get out there? is it very hard to apply for a visa without an agent?

any advise would b grateful thank you!!:smile:

Guest The Ropey HOFF

Hi and welcome to PIO

If you are in no real hurry then you could go it alone and not need an agent, some say they managed ok, others say they struggled, but clearly you are intelligent and it might save you money in the long run, best of luck.

Guest Mystery^Customer1974

Welcome to PIO Lisa

We came over 2 1/2 years ago having not used an agent we were just very accurate and careful with the whole process and to be honest I think it was the best option for us as we were on a tight budget but feel extremely happy we didn't need agents and the cost that accompanies it

See below a chart on agent cost from sept 2009 aug 2010 obviously some if not all will have increased in cost I hope this will be of some help to you

How-much-does-it-cost-to-use-a-Migration-Agent-300x136.jpg

(The chart above has not been included to promote any other migration site but to assist the thread starters search for information and the inclusion of the web address has been included as a courtesy to the site the information was taken from)