The Order! AAARRRGGGHHH!!!

Guest smashey2006

Guest smashey2006

hey guys... where do i start?

I want to apply as skilled independant.

So i fill in my application forms???

with payment

then the tra thing

isnt there some english test i have to do aswell?

then they tell me ive buggered up one of my forms, so no doubt i'lll have to re do it, send that back, hey presto they allow me (fingers crossed)

then comes some medical tests and police checks-do these have an expiry date on them?

then im in....?

have i got my lists in the right order?

help is appreciated, any additions would be good!

Obv i have not started the application process yet as i need to re read some stuff....

Im a chef so i guess gathering the forms and referees for my TRA thing may take some time, anyone else in the same boat.

*smashey2006*

Hi Smashy, We started with the TRA. Need to fill in this and get all the evidence checked, verified and double checked. Pick the whole thing to pieces and make sure you've included everything they ask for. Then when you've had th OK from TRA tackle the Visa Application.

Good luck! Beki 8)

Guest bethandneil

:?

hi there, we too are going to oz as skilled migrants, however we are using an agency (overseas emigration), as they do all the paper work for you and make sure we have everything we need, it is more expensive than going it alone but if we had done that we would have been unsuccessful, as there are many different subsections for different jobs with each section worth more or less points, had we done it ourselves we would have applied on the wrong section and failed on points, so the initial outlay has been worth it for us, al;so the paper work when you do it yourself is very daunting i think,

hope this helps a little.

Beth

Guest Daceys

I guess it depends on your time scale. :?

If you want to amble along then I would do it yourself and save between £1200 and £2000.