pet carriers from ireland

Guest donnie

Guest donnie

Hi everyone

could i get some recommendations on pet carriers from Ireland to Australia please also after the 30days when dog finished quarantine in sydney how do i organise flying him to brisbane ? any help appreciated.

Hi everyone

could i get some recommendations on pet carriers from Ireland to Australia please also after the 30days when dog finished quarantine in sydney how do i organise flying him to brisbane ? any help appreciated.

Hi donnie

I'm a Vet ..so fussy! just shipped back a dog and two cats...DOGS

I used ..for flight - Heathrow to Sydney..'Petair' http://www.petairuk.com/ They will guide you through the process.

***Please note**..Whilst in quarantine, your dog will be in a smallish cage with no run. You must arrange a dog walker to walk your dog a few times a week otherwise it will remain in the cage for the whole duration....We used ('dogs get physical') for this. They will send you photo's and keep you updated after they walk your dog..We found them excellent.

email: petsgetphysical@gmail.com.....(SYDNEY)

We used Dogtainers to fly them from Sydney to Brisbane. Excellent!

http://www.dogtainers.com.au

Hope this helps

Rach

Oh I can't help with costing as dogs prices vary on size. they will make a bespoke crate to fit you're dog.

Pretty sure petair can arrange from Ireland. run by 'Luke Gamble' the TV vet, fellow vet and friend.

petsgetphysical will give you a cost via email.

Oh dog was fine! arrived happy healthy and in one piece!!!

Guest MontyClaude

Hi Donnie,

I'm in Ireland and sending 2 dogs and 2 cats to Melbourne in October. I found it quite hard to get quotes from here and any I got were ridiculous. We're bringing them over to the UK ourselves and sending them from there. This is also what my vet recommended! If I can help with anything just give me a shout.

Guest donnie

Hi Montyclaude