Short term rental booked and panic has set it!!!

Guest scottishkiwi

Guest scottishkiwi

HI everyone, we have booked a short term rental in Secret Harbour for 3 weeks from 1st July. I am surrounded by boxes and furniture to be dismantled for packing and somehow it doesn't seem real (as if something's gonna stop us going. Is this normal? ). I think I'm panicking because hubby hasn't got a job organised to go to (he's an industrial electrician) and I'm a primary teacher (not wanting to get full time work until we're settled). We have a son (24) who's already there working on a mine (he's the on that talked us into going!) a 19 year old daughter (who has now got a boyfriend and although sad to leave him is excited about going) and an 11 year old daughter (extremely shy and worried about starting a new school etc).

We have organised a place at Assumption Catholic Primary for my daughter but we're keepingan open mind as we haven't even seen the school yet. Does anyone know anything about the school. If she goes to the school we will be looking to rent long term around the Mandurah area.

We also have two wee dogs, so that will make it harder to find a decent rental! Yikes, so much to think about and do! It would be great to hear from anyone in the same boat that is going to perth around the same time.

Guest ebstar

From reading other posts, your worries seem perfectly normal.It's that finnal big step but also start of your biggest adventure. I can't really answer your questions but i'm sure someone who knows that area will be along soon to put your mind at rest. We wish you the best of luck with your move.