ahpra help needed for midwife please

yumimumi

we currently have a case officer. applied on a 175 (on my fellas job - boilermaker)

i am a registered midwife, with 2 yr experience

hoping to be in oz by the end of the year. am just looking at ahpra paperwork. i know i have to register with AHPRA to be able to practice as a midwife in oz. we are wanting to go to either NSW or Perth.

1. i initially qualified as a midwife in october 08, but there were no jobs so i worked within mental health as a care assistant for a year.

2. i have worked as a registered midwife since july 2009

3. i have a letter from my hr department detailing my post, hours and dates of employment. is this correct for what i need.

4. is it just ahpra that i need to apply to. i dont need to do the skills assessment as we are going on my fellas job.

5. ahpra want a certified copy of all academic qualifications. eg. academic transcript. what does this mean. can i just send them my certificate from hull university stating my award. does it need certifying by a solicitor

6. ahpra want my curriculum vitae detailing my full practice history and any clinical or procedural skills undertaken. signed and dated by my employer. can someone help me with this bit please, what shall i put, how much detail do they want and who can sign and date this for me, my manager dosent know im applying and i dont want her to know.

7. what evidence do they want to show i was taught and assessed in english

sorry this post is soooo long, but am starting to get really stressed out with all of this.

many thanks nicola

I'm not a midwife, so I can't advise on specifics.

Certified copy means that a solicitor or other professional has to see the original document and sign the copy as being identical. From your post it sounds as though the AHPRA require this for all documents that they are sent.