IT- Skills Classification

Guest stephen6aitken

Guest stephen6aitken

Help !!!

I'm trying to fill in the visa forms but not sure what skills category I fall into.

I was an IT consultant (Programme Mgmt mainly) for 10 year then I moved into industry earlier this year where I continue to run IT Programmes (suppose its more of an internal IT consultancy role).

So on the skills classification, am I:

- a management consultant (50 points)

- a business and IT professional (50 points)

- IT Officer - Computing Professionals (60 points)

- something else ?

The extra points are crucial to hit the 110 needed.

Also - once I pick one, does that restrict what work I can do once I get over.

Thanks

Help !!!

I'm trying to fill in the visa forms but not sure what skills category I fall into.

I was an IT consultant (Programme Mgmt mainly) for 10 year then I moved into industry earlier this year where I continue to run IT Programmes (suppose its more of an internal IT consultancy role).

So on the skills classification, am I:

- a management consultant (50 points)

- a business and IT professional (50 points)

- IT Officer - Computing Professionals (60 points)

- something else ?

The extra points are crucial to hit the 110 needed.

Also - once I pick one, does that restrict what work I can do once I get over.

Thanks

Have you gotten a skills assessment and are you applying for a permanent skilled visa?

If you want a professional opinion on where you stand insofar as an IT assessment and points are concerned, I may be able to help if you contact me via my website Ptlabs Consulting - Initial Assessment

Cheers

Peter

Guest stephen6aitken

Haven't got a skills assessment. Is that something I get from the official Immigration office or elsewhere.

Thx

Haven't got a skills assessment. Is that something I get from the official Immigration office or elsewhere.

Stephen