register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest RajeshP

Processing Time - New ponits scheme

Guest RajeshP

I am a Software Engineer with 3.6 yrs of experience in Dot Net technology.

(Age-27, Single)

I applied for ACS in March first week and waiting for the result. And I got IELTS results yesterday. My overall score is 6.5.

I am planning to re-take the IELTS test in June 1st week. But my agent always suggest that to take test asap considering the new points test. Even if take test on next available date after 20 days, it will take around 1 .5 months to get the result. After that he will lodge the application for sponsorship, which may take around 3 months or more. So I will come under new points scheme.

So is it better to take test immediately or it can be taken in June? What are the chances to qualify under new points scheme. Which visa category is suitable for me? And what may be the processing time under new points scheme?

You won't make the deadline, and under the new points scheme you will need 7 at the least, if not 8 on your IELTS, F

Forget your overall of 6.5, it does not mean anything, what did you get in the 4 sections?

have you had a look at the new points test to see what level IELTS you need?

Voted worst new member 2011..... :err:

(Age-27, Single)

I applied for ACS in March first week and waiting for the result. And I got IELTS results yesterday. My overall score is 6.5.

I am planning to re-take the IELTS test in June 1st week. But my agent always suggest that to take test asap considering the new points test. Even if take test on next available date after 20 days, it will take around 1 .5 months to get the result. After that he will lodge the application for sponsorship, which may take around 3 months or more. So I will come under new points scheme.