Hints, tips and answers - moving to oz

Guest MFENN11

Guest MFENN11

Hi all

Sorry for creating a new thread for something that’s probably regularly asked on here. I would really appreciate your help.

I finish my Quantity Surveying degree in 2 weeks, I have 4 years quantity surveying experience through working and studying at the same time.

My goal is to leave the UK for the end of August and need a few hints and tips of where to start. You would think that I would have some idea where to start but I don’t.

My plans are first to go to New Zealand for the rugby world cup for a month, travel the Fiji islands and head to Oz thereafter. Once I have arrived I would like to travel for maybe another month and get bar job (any kind of work to help with my funds).

After this period of travelling I would like to start looking for a settled Quantity Surveying job. Can someone give any advice on the following:

• Is a working holiday visa suited to what I want?
  • Do I need a separate one for New Zealand?
  • Once granted a visa, does it start on a specific date or on arrival in the country
  • Are package holidays for my travels cheaper than organising them myself
  • Come the end of the 1 year visa, I haven’t fruit picked, nor gained sponsorship through a company. Is a skilled working visa different to the above?
  • Do I need to book return flights? I want to stay more than a year but cant tell if I would be allowed to do this.

I think I have got the most important questions out of my head but if anyone can answer or add to them it would be a great help.

MF

Guest MFENN11

Come the end of the 1 year visa, I haven’t fruit picked, nor gained sponsorship through a company. Would i be made to leave? Is there a better visa to get?

Sorry that was meant to read better

Hi all

Sorry for creating a new thread for something that’s probably regularly asked on here. I would really appreciate your help.