Serious cold feet

Lakaal

Hi there.

I have received sponsorship from Melbourne and am just about to click apply on 176 visa application but am having serious cold feet. I have a feeling this is the wrong decision but at the same time afraid it's just nerves and don't want to not submit my application as will lose sponsorship(only valid for four months which is up nxt week)

There is myself and my husband and two daughters 5 and nine months. We have both been talking about going back to oz when we met there 15yrs ago but more seriously in last four yrs. We have mire or less put our lives on hold for last four yrs planning.

However I am seriously worried. I am a social worker and the salary in oz is alot less than I earn here. Here I can work parttime whereas over there I will be fulltime. I am very close to family, my did lives across the road and generally we have a good life. My husband runs his own business very successful but works way too much - the cause of alot of arguments.

We are hoping that he will work less in oz when he gets set up again . But even writing it I am thinking are we fooling ourselves. Obviously if I earning less he will have to work more.

I guess we are chasing the dream of more family time, more outdoor life but I am afraid we wIill be living in poverty and kids will be in childcare do much, is that a better quality if life whereas here I can mind them. We have had a tough few years in our marriage and several times have talked about separating. We are putting this down to not being happy here.

Any advice from anyone before I click apply and possibly waste two grand or before I don't cluck apply and lose sponorship and maybe live with regret :(

Hi Lakaal - have you thought about moving within the UK. If you want more time, then if you could move somewhere closer to work, or somewhere cheaper so you don't work as much.