Best place for joinery jobs

Guest joncaz

Guest joncaz

Hi, We are looking at making the move this time next year and was wondering where would be the best area to look for Joinery jobs. My OH is a Joiner by trade but has been in the UPVC business for quite a while, also what kind of salary would we be looking at?

Thanks in advance.

Guest Hewitt11

Hi there, what a shame no one responded, this is exactly what I would have posted. Did you ever take the leap and move I wonder?

Guest joncaz

Hi, just had our medicals done so fingers crossed we will be there this time next year, doing research everyday but just needed a little help where would be best to look. Where are you upto on your move?

Hi, Here's a couple of good sites to have a look on for jobs, www.seek.com.au www.thewest.com.au & www.westjobs.com.au . There are lots of carpenter/joiner jobs in the papers but most of the time the don't say if they are NOR or SOR so can't help you much, also they don't tend to tell you what the pay is either! There is a lot of new builds going up SOR, not to sure of NOR because we don't go up there very often. Hope tis helps a bit. Good luck with your visas X

Guest joncaz
Hi, Here's a couple of good sites to have a look on for jobs, www.seek.com.au www.thewest.com.au & www.westjobs.com.au . There are lots of carpenter/joiner jobs in the papers but most of the time the don't say if they are NOR or SOR so can't help you much, also they don't tend to tell you what the pay is either! There is a lot of new builds going up SOR, not to sure of NOR because we don't go up there very often. Hope tis helps a bit. Good luck with your visas X

Thanks for that Cazz, Where abouts are you living? I noticed you were in Crewe, not far from us, we are in Widnes, but hopefully not for too long, are you glad you made the move?