anyone who moved to oz got any regrets

Guest paulwbafc

Guest paulwbafc

Hi

Considering moving to vic. Trying to get a skilled visa as my occupation is on the demands list so expect to pass. After reading many of the threads i can't find anyone with any regrets. So I am asking the question does anybody who emigrated to oz especially victoria melbourne had any regrets and is selling up to move back to old blighty. From blighty it does seem like the grass is greener in oz than dudley west midlands england. And the weather here on april 12th is a high of 8c central heating still on and not been of hardly since october, and forecast more rain tommorow. Also if i stay in england paying 1200 council tax petrol 94p a litre, pensions in crisis, retirement age will be lifted to 70, homes too expensive for starters, brother in law paying 130,000 for two bed flat so not much hope of kids getting a house. Taxes keep going up, tax freedom day is in june now, (what is it in oz) tax freedom day is when you calculate how much of your annual salary is tax. Plus made redundant 2nd time in 12 months and wages crap. Really hate britain now. Also schools are poor. NHS is shutting hospitals as they are all over budget by millions, very few NHS dentists so everyone needs to go private. And britain is getting worse. Is Oz better than this?

Guest Arnold

:lol: Anything has to be better than this! All your hates are the reason we are applying! Go for it, what have you got to loose? We are at the same stage as you, posted our TRA application today!

Goodluck

Guest paulwbafc