hey all! (NERVOUS)

Guest boots

I have sent off my skills assessment to Victoria University and am currently awaiting confirmation of my interview via skype. I am a metal fabricator by trade. I am so nervous as I really don't know what to expect. Has anyone been through the same process??? :huh: Can someone help me?

• 6 months later...
Guest majella

HI there My name is majella and my husbands name is seamus. We are from birr. i was just wondering how ye went about the whole process and what kind of visa ye got. we have 2 girls 4 and 8 months. My husband has his own construction company but things are just getting impossible so we want to go to oz. Only problem is shea has no formal quals we have got on to fas to c if he can just sit in on exams but no word yet. i dont think he can do skills assessment ive been told all different conflicting stories so would be nice to hear some local advice

Guest pabloadriang

Hi,

First no panic....is just an interview. I did mine (i`m a floor and wall tiler) 3 or 4 months ago and no problem they should give you a list of topics that they will follow and ask you and that you have to answer but its not difficult just relax and if you know your trade should be fine. One tip that i did is bring with (at home) some tools that you use everyday so you can show the guy you know the tools and how they to use correctly and DON`T forget to show or tell about safety stuffs hat, gloves, goggles etc. Good Luck!!!

Guest guest59177