gas trainer

Help with CPV, work and Last remaining relative

Hi all,

My wife and I intend to join our daughter and partner in Aus under the CPV, which from what I can make out will cost about £5,500 and take about 2 years. We are 61 year old and would still like to work, Linda is a qualified Radiographer and I am a qualified trainer/assessor/verifier in Gas, Water and some electrics. I assume we would have to have our qualifications recognised when we arrive in Australia.

We would also like our son to join us all under the last remaining relative schem, about £2,000, he is 32 years old and in non skilled work. We would like to travel together or with the minimum of time between my wife and I going and our son joining us. Where do we start and what is the process?

Thanks in advace for any help and sugestions.

Rick

Rick, I hate to tell you this but your estimate of CPV cost is waaaay off the mark at £5,500. I believe it is more like AUD 35,000 EACH. I am sure somebody can clarify that, but it is major money.

Anyway assuming you still want to go, onto the last remaining relative visa. It is not great news here either, I am not sure how long you would have to leave it, but certainly you would not be moving together. I think you would have to get moved first and settle in. In the meantime your son would for all intents and purposes need to stay single or only get together with someone who is an orphaned only child. Once a serious significant other is on the scene he will get a new family and would no longer be eligible for LRR. The other thing to note is this visa takes a long time to be processed, it is not specific but I have seen one esteemed agent estimate it at around 4- 6 years.

Sorry, not a lot of good news in that post. :(

Guest MARTINI

Hi

Current Costs for a sub class 143 are as follows

1st installment of $1735 each

2nd installment of $39700 each

Total $79400 which at todays current exchange rate is about £52000.