and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest Nissy1771

New SMP lodged applications 20th Dec 2010

Guest Nissy1771

Hello lovely people,

I am new to this and have had a few problems finding a good forum to post to...I think I have found the best on as there are a few at the mo!

I am a copper of 8 years and my wife Clare is a registered nurse of 14 years (deputy sister), paediatric trained and some.

On 20th Dec 2010 we lodged our application to try and get some of the good life. We have 3 children where the oldest is 12.

The migration application is based on Clare with her skills in demand.

Does anyone know how long this part of the process will take, before the medicals are required? And does anyone know how to access the site where yo can see how the progress is going, without contacting our agent each time?

I have lost of wild questions to ask, but as a virgin user....that sounds wrong! I will keep the questions down to a minimal first off!

Thanks you all!:wink:

Sorry can't give you any advice on how long it will take but have you tried going down the Police Service route. A lot of states were recruiting UK Police Officers a couple of years ago. Check each states Police Service. Here's WAs (although not recruiting at the moment, it's worth checking every so often)

Good Luck

Stepforward

VISA GRANTED 26.8.11

Moved to Avoca Beach, NSW 28.2.12:biggrin: