WA Motor Mechanic Vetasses !!!

thornhilla

Hello all, i am very new to PIO and would love to hear any suggestions and personal experiances.

We are a family of 5, OH and I two daughters almost 6 and 3 and a son 9months. We have only just begun out journey. It seems rather daunting at present but sure it will get worse. We are using an Agent "Concept Australia".

OH has to do TRA/Vetassess for Motor Mechanics and then SS WA and the 175 visas. A long process, wish it were over already lol. Any ideas how long this could take? anyone just recently done this with SS and motor mechanics?

We are thinking about renting north of Perth - any suggestions probably could not afford more than $300 a week at most till we are well settled.

REally want to live in a lovely child friendly neighborhood with parks and schools close by possible walking distance.

thanks for your time.

Guest perth42

Hi Thornhilla

Welcome to PIO (it will become your new best friend trust me!) Everyone will have a different story of how long its taken/taking for a 175/176 visa... here's ours to give you an idea....

We too are using Concept Australia in Manchester. My OH is a motor mechanic and we started on the migration to Oz route some 6 yrs ago! The first time we tried (using an Aussie agent) my hubby went back into the trade as he left it a couple of years after his apprenticeship. After doing 12 months back in a small garage we applied only to be turned down at TRA with advice of get more recent experience they suggested a min of 3-5yrs. So we went away and left our dream on the backburner until we had the suggested 5yrs.