Meet new friends Bundaberg

Guest csmith

Guest csmith

We are to move out to Bundaberg in February, despite the floods, and would like to make friends with people in the area I am a registered nurse married with two children age 12 and 13, we are looking to possibly move to the Bargara area should arrive there the begining of Feb.

Guest The Pom Queen

Hi and welcome to pomsinoz. Bundy is a lovely part of the world. It's not long now before you leave are you excited?

Kate

• 3 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
  • 4 weeks later...
Guest bethnee

Hi, my family and I are hopefully moving in June time if everything goes through ok. I have been offered a job at the friendly society hospital in Bundaberg. we would like to live in Bargara do you have any advice we have 3 kids aged 6 and 12.

Hi, my family and I are hopefully moving in June time if everything goes through ok. I have been offered a job at the friendly society hospital in Bundaberg. we would like to live in Bargara do you have any advice we have 3 kids aged 6 and 12.

Happy to have a chat about any qs you have - pm us and I'll give you our contact details

• 5 weeks later...
Guest bethnee

hi, we are currently going through the visa process got my medical on monday so hopefully it wont be long. currently live near York in UK. any advice for me and the family would be greatly appreciated

• 1 month later...
Guest bethnee

Hi, visa came through last week so hopefully be in Bundaberg/Bargara at the beginning of July. we are all excited and nervous about the move so any advice for this is greatly appreciated.

which are the areas that would be best for a family in both Bargara and Bundaberg? which schools for year 7 and year 1 as we havent really looked at them since we are unsure which area to live in.

please please help

• 2 weeks later...