Will my Skill Set be in demand

Guest livethedreams

Guest livethedreams

Hello and happy new year to all,

I'm just trying to find out some info regarding my skill set. I am a City & Guilds qualified bathroom fitter with a basic city and guilds plumbing qualification. I have been doing this job working for myself for 6 years now, and although not qualified, can wall and floor tile to an excellent standard and plaster. I trying to find out if there would be a demand for this skill set in Oz. We were hoping to move to Perth if there was an opportunity. If anyone could point me in the right direction or has answer my question i would be very greatful.

Thanks in advance

:biggrin:

Hi there, yep as a general plumber you would have no probs getting work, but if you are going try for your visa as a general plumber you may have some trouble, as a general plumber going through Vetassess you have to have Gas knowledge and experience, bathroom plumbing is only a small part of the criteria that the Vetassess process wants..

My advice is that if you a good wall and floor tiler then you are on the WA SMP and you should go down the TRA route in that profession, i went down the Vetassess route and have finally applied for WA SMP last week..

Good luck.. Nick The Plumber:jimlad:

Guest livethedreams

Cheers Nick,

Never done any Gas Work just wet plumbing. I haven't got any qualification in tiling just 6 Years experience, would this suffice?

Thanks again for your reply

Rich

• 2 weeks later...