175 - how long?

peggsgreen

Hi all again , dont want to be a pain but i know alot of you guys have gone down the 175 visa route ........ just wondered how long it takes - from english test etc to visa ? And to getting out there !!!

We are not going to use an agent as want to keep costs down, and if you dont know us , Well I am a cardiac nurse and my hubby a bricklayer ........ desperate to move to Bunbury to live with our old and new friends ......

..... thankyou :cute:

Hiya.

Well we begun the visa process in May 2008! Here we are 2.5 yrs later still in the sunny uk! Hopefully not for long now!

The quicker route is to be sponsored by a state(176).

Our timeline is rather unfortunate as we have been caught up in many many changes to the visa system.

Hi , Jodie is right 176 is quicker as if your occupation is on a State SMP you become cat 2 which have a quicker processing time. I applied for a 175 in Dec 2010 and the current processing time is quoted as 18-24 months for completion. (I took Ilets in Oct ) Good Luck Jodie

24 months .... seems forever.:sad:

But i supose once there , its all forgoten about,

Its just that ideally we would like to go over and just see what its like for 12 months and if good - we stay forever ! but if not we come back to our old house and our son to his old school.

Like i say before im a nurse and my hubby a builder, just cant believe how long these things take :cry:

We have met sooo many new freinds in Bunbury , just want to get over there ...

.... thanx guys

Hi again , just read that there is different cats for 175 visa - which effects time scale. ie 6-12 months, then 12 - 24 months and so on.......

....... just wondered does anyone know what we wud be - cardiac childrens nurse and bricky ?

thanx again

Guest Guest 47403
Hi again , just read that there is different cats for 175 visa - which effects time scale. ie 6-12 months, then 12 - 24 months and so on.......