I need help on Contradicting response from DIAC

Guest golden777

Guest golden777

Please i need your urgent advice.

I applied for 175 Visa July 11th. Thereafter, i got sponsorship from Queensland August 12th.

I commenced a new online application, but could not completed it because an error message kept telling me i had a previous application in the system.

I called and wrote DIAC, they confirm that my July 175 application will be treated as a 176 visa because of my sponsorship, no need to apply for a new one. This confirmation was done both when i called and they also wrote me an email to confirm this fact.

My queensland case office also confirmed that my application will be treated as category 2 if its on SMP. he also sent form 1100 to DIAC

Now SMP is out and my occupation is there. I called DIAC today to find out the status, only to be told that my State sponsorship from Queensland was not accepted by DIAC because i got sponsorship after i have applied for 175. The lady also confirmed i have a case officer, but it will be treated as 175.

I need advice as to what to do. I want my case treated as 176 to enable get the full points. I am afraid i may score between 110 to 115 if treated as 175 whcih will not be up to the 120 points required.

Please what do i need to do to get them fulfill the original mail they sent to me that my case has been noted on file as 176?

Your advice will be greatly appreciated

Your 175 application cannot transition to a 176 as you lodged your visa application after 30/06/2010.

If you wish your application to be processed as a priority category 2 QLD sponsored application I recommend you lodge a new paper based application under subclass 176.

By all means invite the Department to process your original 175 application in accordance with the email you say you have received, but I anticipate that they cannot lawfully do so.

Best regards.

Guest golden777