Hoping to apply for a spouse visa in new year

Jonleahy

Hi Folks

Firstly this is my first time posting anything on any forum so I hope I'm doing it right apolgiises if it's wrong or in the wron place.

I am hoping to apply for a spouse visa in the new year. My wife is Australian and we have two kids together who are both Australian citizens.

I downloaded the application form and it seems very complicated so I was wondering is it worth going through one of the many migration agents that is out there, if so can some one recomend a good one that doesn't cost the earth, or is it worth having a go at the application myself, It's worrying that if it is rejected you don't get a refund.

I read about front loading the application how would I go about doing that?

Can my own GP do the medical? I take it I write to my local policing board and ask for a police clearence similar to that required for working with children?

Sorry for the long post quite a few questions.

Thanks

Jonathan

Guest smartyworld

Hey,