Air Conditioning in Mechnanic Worshops

Guest laura_barrett

Guest laura_barrett

Hi

does anyone know if Air Conditioning is in Mechnanic Worshops as my b/f is getting worried??

Many Thanks

Guest angela m

Mine too, if you find out any info, please let me know and Ill do the same.

Thanks

Angela:)

Guest laura_barrett

Thanks for that.

What sort of wages do you think my b/f wld be on hes a light vehicle motor mechanic??

Dont know if every workshop has it but both that my hubby as worked at do,only thing is if your the new boy you may get any outside jobs!!!

Cal x

Do you work in a dealership or repair workshop and is it true the majority of the cars are quite old in comparisson to the UK?:err:

I'm a mechanic myself and trying to find out what to expect....any info would be great.

Pat

Gary works for a private company who service and repair diesels,he said its abit like steping back in time although some of the newer engines are just starting to come in.In general you do find alot of older vehicles about as they last longer due to lack of rust etc,,

feel free to pm us with anymore questions

Cal x

• 2 weeks later...
Guest pete jackson

Hi there pat, Im working in Brisbane at a vw dealership, its abit slower than the uk and the rules set by the vw group arent as strict as the uk which makes it easier, we dont have AC but have alot of doors!! We are looking for good techs at the moment so if you are coming to Brisbane give me a shout as there is a job going for the right person. Pete

Hi there pat, Im working in Brisbane at a vw dealership, its abit slower than the uk and the rules set by the vw group arent as strict as the uk which makes it easier, we dont have AC but have alot of doors!! We are looking for good techs at the moment so if you are coming to Brisbane give me a shout as there is a job going for the right person. Pete