applying 885 while on bridging visa for 485

Guest Dilemma

Hi Everyone,

I am in a dilemma about applying 885 visa while still on the bridging visa for 485?

My Student visa got expired last month and since I was waiting for my CDR ,I could not apply for 885 visa which I have eligible luckily.Now i have got my CDRv assessed and I want to apply for 885 visa.

Can I apply for 885 while on bridging visa A for 485?

What will happen if I apply now?Someone told me that my bridging visa A will change to bridging visa C which has no work right and travel rights?

Has anyone applied any visa or 885 visa while you were in bridging visa?

Please help me out guys..:confused:.

Hi

I am no expert, however, I had to apply for a 485 until I could get paperwork together, fell through anyway but, so my agent told me that you can apply for any visa whilst on a bridging visa A and remain on it until your other visa is granted as they are taking up to a year to grant the 485.

Like I say I would try and get an agent to double check but as far as mine is concerned that isnt a problem and there was no mention of bridging visa C.

Hope this helps.

Mandy

Guest demoiree

Hi Dilemma,

I was at a similar situation as you and I've applied 485 and applied for 885 while I'm on bridging visa a , currently I'm still holding my bridging visa a , since bridging visa A has a higher value than bridging visa c , so it will be your active bridging visa until the 485 is approved .

Therefore you should not worry until your 485 expires (if your 885 still in processing by the time your 485 expires).

cheers

Hi Everyone,

I am in a dilemma about applying 885 visa while still on the bridging visa for 485?

My Student visa got expired last month and since I was waiting for my CDR ,I could not apply for 885 visa which I have eligible luckily.Now i have got my CDRv assessed and I want to apply for 885 visa.