Any way to convert 885 into 175 or other offshore option?

Guest stayer

I am wondering if there is any way to convert my pending 885 application (lodged Aug 2008, Management Consultant, present Cat 4) into 175 or other offhore option.

I am sick of having my career and life put on hold. I have my own business with customers worldwide but only charge for service so my income does not qualify for Business Visa. Australia seems to attract only corporate rats or wanna-be entreprenours and doesn't care about talent at all!

As a management consultant, I can hardly promise any good service to cusomers (or possibly employers) if there is danger of getting 28 days notice to leave the country. I would be a bad consultant if I did that.

Is there any way to convert my application? Thanks!

Guest Jane1991

You are free to leave. you don't have to be onshore all the time. Just keep the case officer notified of your offshore location and when you are asked by the CO to come... come on a visitor visa. Simple.

Are you sure there will not be any trouble getting the visitor visa? I know cases where tourist visas were not granted for no appearent reason.

What I have been doing was getting BVB foe 3 months but was pretty costly to fly overseas so often

Guest Jane1991

PAM GenGuide H

43.2 Clients waiting offshore for the grant of their GSM application.

Clients who have returned to their home country after lodging an onshore GSM application may seek a Tourist visa to re-enter Australia if they do not hold a valid BVB.

Visitors & Deregulation Section supports the facilitation of entry on Tourist visas for GSM applicants who have been assessed as meeting the GSM criteria and advised that their visa will be granted on re-entering Australia.