Any Graphic Designer jobs in Australia?

Guest Supafemale

Guest Supafemale

Hi

I currently work as a Senior Graphic Designer in the UK and have always wanted to move to Australia for a year or two to see if I like working out there :)

Just wondered what was the best way to go about it? and if there's much call for Graphic Designers in Australia?

Many Thanks

Guest CraigandZoe

As far as I am aware it's a job that isn't on the skilled occupations list mate. So it would be a working visa for you or sponsorship, I took the married to a Pharmacist route ;) I am looking for a pre press / design role in Bris area at the mo, lots knocking around, applied for 10 jobs in the last 2 weeks of being over here. Compition is fierce though, as it is in many professions at the mo. Best of luck to you though.

Guest Supafemale

Thanks for the info! Maybe I should find myself a Pharmacist too ;)

Hmmm...not sure what to do then - even though the work opportunities seem to be better over there than here. It's dead here, no job opportunities at all..so im reluctant to quit my job on a whim even though im happy to pay for my VISA, but I worry that if it doesn't work out - I'll end up back in the UK with no work.

Good luck in your job hunt :)

Thanks for the info! Maybe I should find myself a Pharmacist too ;)

Hmmm...not sure what to do then - even though the work opportunities seem to be better over there than here. It's dead here, no job opportunities at all..so im reluctant to quit my job on a whim even though im happy to pay for my VISA, but I worry that if it doesn't work out - I'll end up back in the UK with no work.

Good luck in your job hunt :)

Hi, i have seen a few jobs advertised in that line over the past few weeks. Sorry i can't be more precise as to which sites. But if you keep looking i'm sure the right job will appear.Good luck.