Guest MelissaC

Mth Martha opinions pretty please! :)

Guest MelissaC

Hi all,

my hubby and I are thinking to move to mt martha as we would love a more relaxed lifestyle. We have a 2yr old daughter. We both would work for ourselves, him a finance consultant and I am a graphic designer artist.

Would anyone be able to tell us their honest opinions on:

-if we would find some good clientele up in mt Martha?

- good kinders / schools

- kids activites, classes

- good libraries, community centres

- good hospitals doctors etc.

- shopping for groceries and general

- are their concerns with living by the sea and around bushland in relation to high winds and fire?

Any other insights would be greatley appreciated!

Would love to make some great local friends from the area in the meantime.

much thanks,

Melissa

ps we are currently living in eastern suburbs

Hi all,

my hubby and I are thinking to move to mt martha as we would love a more relaxed lifestyle. We have a 2yr old daughter. We both would work for ourselves, him a finance consultant and I am a graphic designer artist.

Would anyone be able to tell us their honest opinions on:

-if we would find some good clientele up in mt Martha?

- good kinders / schools

- kids activites, classes

- good libraries, community centres

- good hospitals doctors etc.

- shopping for groceries and general

- are their concerns with living by the sea and around bushland in relation to high winds and fire?

Any other insights would be greatley appreciated!

Would love to make some great local friends from the area in the meantime.

much thanks,

Melissa

ps we are currently living in eastern suburbs

It is a lovely suburb and quite classy - certainly a lot more upmarket than Frankston. There are plenty of shopping centres around but you will both need a car to get around. No particular worries about fire that I have heard of. I don't live there but I believe there is a good community down there and a lot of 'boaties' too.