Biggg Confusion about 28 days. Please Please help !

mystikallz

Hi , I have to apply for TR , my visa is expiring on 27th aug , still i have to appear in Ielts to get 6 each.

My query is , if i lodge my TR without ielts , how do they calculate 28 days , is that the day we have lodge our application or the day case officer opens our file and ask us to submit the documents ?

Please do help by replying its urgent:goofy:

Thank you

:notworthy:

Guest SigmaBond

Heya,

I am no expert- and new to this, but not sure where you are quoting the 28 days from to submit IELTS?

If you go on DIAC website under 485 visa, you will find that it says:

You must provide evidence of your English language ability BEFORE the department makes a decision on your application.

From that statement I'm guessing if it takes 6 months for you to be allocated to a CO then you've got 6 months to provide IELTS. CO will request for outstandind docs and they will give you a deadline to provide the docs.

Ja? :)

I have just Read on Immi web site :

Changes to the time of provision of evidence of English language ability

There are new arrangements for the provision of evidence for English language ability. Applicants for the following GSM subclasses have until the time of decision to provide evidence of their English language ability.

Skilled – Independent (Residence) visa (subclass 885)

Skilled – Sponsored (Residence) visa (subclass 886)

Skilled – Independent (Migrant) visa (subclass 175)

Skilled – Sponsored (Migrant) visa (subclass 176)

Skilled – Provisional (Regional Sponsored) visa (subclass 475)

Skilled – Provisional (Recognised Graduate) visa (subclass 476)

Skilled – Provisional (Graduate) visa (subclass 485) (where the application was made on or after 27 October 2008).