register-now-button_orig.png
and join in with discussions   
ask migration questions
message other members

..and much much more!

Guest itsSHIRLEY

State sponsership after july 1st but before SMP

Guest itsSHIRLEY

I want to apply to queensland for state sponsership as they are still sponsering people while waiting for the SMP to come into force. What proirity would i receive as it is after july 1st and before SMP's, I am a nurse. Need to apply now while i can borrow money for proof of funds.

Guest foboandpidgey2010

Hi I have been advised to apply, i am also a nurse, there are only 3 states who are accepting applications (well so i was told)!! Queensland is one of those states!!! Can i ask you a quick question or anyone else who can help.... i have got a positive skills assessment from the anmc, it is a long story but applied in 2008, had to halt application due to my husbands work etc and have just received positive skills assessment this week. I am confused as to whether i need to do IELTS, wasnt mentioned prior to skills assessment and migration expert says if they havent mentioned it you dont need to.....however i have been doing some fishing around and tonight read the Queensland blurb (which is where we want to go) and it says IELTS if applicable, so do i need one or not???!!!! I applied for skills assessment on my own, which was straightforward and i have contacted a couple of agents for costs etc on visa 176 application...it is such a minefield, don't know what to do for the best....look forward to any help/advice!!! Hope this makes sense!!!!

Guest itsSHIRLEY