plumbing& heating engineer what to do

Guest philandbecks

Guest philandbecks

I am moving out to frankston in september with my 2 children & wife who has got a sponsored job and visa, I currently run my own plumbing and heating business in the UK, and will enventually want to go into the trade in oz,can any one give me any advice on licences and what type of work is available for heating and plumbing engineers

Thanks

Phil

Guest big yogz

Hi Phil, my name is john i've just arrived here in Brisbane i also am a plumbing and heating engineer. it's all so different over here i'm an advanced level 3 plumber and when i got here i was only granted a provisional licence, i have just sent all my gas qualifications to a place called TAFE and it will be down to then to decide if i qualify to have my gas licence. (and i have more corgi's than the queen) i have been here 5 weeks now and i cant get a job it's a bit of a pain you also need a blue card you can do that online. if you need the name of the place just let me know and i'll get it for you it's only $50 it's a peace of cake. you can get me on bigyogz@hotmail.com if there is anything i can help you with. the only other thing i can say to you is contact TAFE (trade recognition people) and get it all done before you come out and dont do what i have done

Guest philandbecks

hI john

thanks FOR GETTING BACK TO ME, ITS REALLY DIFFICULT TO FIND ANY INFORMATION ABOUT PLUMBING AND HEATING WORK OUT IN OZ

HAVE YOU MOVED THERE WITH OUT A JOB OR DID YOU GO WITH FAMILY, IF YOU MOVED OUT THERE BY YOURSELF HOW DID YOU GET THE VISA AND HOW LONG DID IT TAKE AND HOW DID YOU GO ABOUT GETTING IT. CAN YOU SND ME THE WEBSITE LINK FOR TAFE, WHATS A BLUE CARD WHATS IT FOR AND CAN YOU SEND ME THE LINK, CAN I DO ANY OF THESE THINGS BEFORE I GO TO OZ,AS I WONT HAVE A VISA OR A OZ ADDRESS.